A Toast to Zenmindsword

A toast.. I didn’t know you were back. When you deleted your blog I thought we had lost a member of our community who cared.

But alas.. okay, I’ve got to admit it – I feel left out. Not that I was ever “in”, but, in this particular case… aww heck, zenmindsword is back, people!

I’m talking about zenmindsword’s new blog, taijikinesis. Every single post is password protected. Now hey, I am not complaining, it’s his blog, let him do what he wants. Anyways here’s a mystery: one of the new posts on his site (which appears by the title to be a review of Chen Xiao Wang’s DVD series) links to my review here on my blog. I thought, cool, someone linked to me, so I went to check it out. Imagine my happiness when I saw that it was zenmindsword who was back with a new blog. But then I realised I couldn’t view the article. Also, there appeared to be no direct way to contact him – no email links, no comment boxes, nothing.

So I admit it, I want to know what it says. I feel left out. To be honest part of me can’t help thinking that they’re talking behind my back, even though I know zenmindsword isn’t that type of guy 🙂 it’s just an innocent DVD review, right?

I read some of zenmindsword’s interesting posts on taiji@stagmont before it was deleted. He has some very interesting things to say. I remember I used to love to read his posts, and once I even ventured to respond to one, but I was too late (I think I was poster #12 or something) so I couldn’t get the password for his answer. Alas :/ I really wanted closure, because it was a very interesting question about the application for white crane spreads wings. About a month or two later I discovered an answer on my own. I wonder if the answer was the same as his, but by that time I had forgotten the question, and of course there was no way for me to look it up again. However I did learn something about the application for white crane spreads wings and it reminded me of the puzzle he posted on taiji@stagmont. So in a way I kind of owe him a thanks. But I digress.

Well, it seems that all of zenmindsword’s posts have been restored on his new blog taijikinesis, at least I see a number of very familiar titles up on there. Except that now, they are all password protected. I know that a number of people have access to the site because I have received several unique visits from to my blog from the article there. Well, what can I say.. to me, it is a mystery.

Well, good luck with the new blog zenmindsword. A toast.. to days gone by.

3 Responses

  1. hi Renli,

    1. Contents on TaijiKinesis not the same as on TaijiStagmont

    2. Info on membership – click on Membership on right side of blog page; the very first post tells you how to join or go here http://taijikinesis.wordpress.com/2007/06/27/hello-world/

    3. DVD does not say much though I must say you paid a lot of money for it; about 150% more than I did

    ZMS

  2. hi Renli,

    1. Contents on TaijiKinesis not the same as on TaijiStagmont

    2. Info on membership – click on Membership on right side of blog page; the very first post tells you how to join or go here http://taijikinesis.wordpress.com/2007/06/27/hello-world/

    Interesting membership requirements. I hope it generates some interesting discussion. I know that closed/moderated lists often do. For better or for worse, there are some things even I wouldn’t say in public 🙂

    As for me, I don’t think I am at the level yet where I would be a primary contributor to the discussion. But down the road is there any chance you’d turn this into a book or something? Just curious 🙂

    3. DVD does not say much though I must say you paid a lot of money for it; about 150% more than I did

    Are you serious? Gahh! Well to me it’s money well spent. For someone like me who doesn’t have a teacher I really enjoyed his video. It gave my confidence a little push, and I think I needed that. In addition, it clarified and congealed certain things that I had discovered on my own, which was another major confidence and motivation booster.

  3. yes my friend, i saw that you paid about US$19 for the VCD. I paid about S$19 for the DVD. The VCD only cost S$15 here.

    this works out to about US$12 for the DVD and US$9 for the VCD 🙂

    book? who knows? never say never 🙂

Leave a Reply

